Reba Will Release “My Chains Are Gone” On CD and DVD

Reba McEntire is announcing a special CD & DVD pairing, MY CHAINS ARE GONE, which will be available on March 25. The forthcoming releases feature Reba performing some of the most beloved hymns of all time.

The DVD offers fans a long-requested recording of Reba’s 2017 first ever solo headlining show at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, TN, now being released with Gaither Music Group. Featuring special guests Trisha Yearwood, Kelly Clarkson and The Isaacs, the special combines footage from that historic night along with newly captured 2021 performances recorded at Clementine in Nashville, TN. Hosted by Gospel music legend Bill Gaither, this DVD finds Reba lending her unmistakable voice to classic hymns and newly written songs of hope. Fans can pre-order the DVD now here:

In addition to the DVD, fans will be able to watch a special broadcast premiere of the performance on UPtv on March 25 at 8pm ET, with an encore on April 4th @ 2am ET.

On that same day, Reba will also be releasing a companion 12-track audio CD which features some of her favorite hymns, as well as special guest feature performances by Lauren Daigle, Kelly Clarkson, Trisha Yearwood and The Isaacs. MY CHAINS ARE GONE on CD is available to pre-order now here:

Fans can also tune in for a special talkshoplive, the groundbreaking livestream commerce platform, with Reba on March 1 at 5:00 PM CT, where she will share stories behind this album as well as a special sneak peek at one of the performances from the DVD. Fans can RSVP for the event and order a limited number of autographed copies of the CD here:

Reba Will My Chains Are Gone

“My Chains Are Gone: Hymns & Gospel Favorites” Official DVD Track listing:

  1. Jesus Loves Me
  2. I Got The Lord On My Side
  3. Back To God
  4. I’ll Fly Away
  5. Softly And Tenderly (Featuring Kelly Clarkson and Trisha Yearwood)
  6. God And My Girlfriends
  7. Just Like Them Horses
  8. The Greatest Man I Never Knew
  9. How Great Thou Art
  10. Because He Lives
  11. In The Garden/Wonderful Peace (Featuring The Isaacs)
  12. It Is Well With My Soul (Featuring The Isaacs)
  13. The Lord’s Prayer
  14. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot

My Chains Are Gone: Hymns and Gospel Favorites Official CD Track List:

  1. Jesus Loves Me
  2. Oh, How I Love Jesus
  3. When The Roll Is Called Up Yonder
  4. Amazing Grace / My Chains Are Gone
  5. I’ll Fly Away
  6. Because He Lives
  7. In The Garden / Wonderful Peace (Featuring The Isaacs)
  8. How Great Thou Art
  9. Softly & Tenderly (Featuring Kelly Clarkson & Trisha Yearwood)
  10. I’d Rather Have Jesus
  11. The Lord’s Prayer
  12. Back To God (Acoustic Version) (Featuring Lauren Daigle)

Reba McEntire is currently out on the road as part of her anticipated REBA: LIVE IN CONCERT tour. Playing to packed houses across the country, Reba invited red-hot newcomers across various dates including Caylee Hammack, Brandy Clark, Hannah Dasher, Reyna Roberts, Cailtyn Smith, Brittney Spencer and Tenille Townes. Live Nation is the official tour promoter and tickets for upcoming REBA: LIVE IN CONCERT dates are on sale now at and

Reba just released her three-part box set REVIVED REMIXED REVISITED at the end of last year. REVIVED includes some of Reba’s biggest hits as they’ve evolved in her live show, REMIXED puts a whole new spin on some of her most beloved tracks and on REVISITED, Reba works with Grammy Award-winning producer Dave Cobb to strip things back. Fans can purchase the new spin on some of Reba’s most beloved tracks here.

Show More
Back to top button